Mission and History


Historical The founding meeting of the Chamber of Commerce Sainte-Agathe-des-Monts was chaired by lawyer Gaston Gibeault, January 19, 1933 to 20 pm at the Town Hall in Sainte-Agathe-des-Monts. “Many citizens” attended the first meeting, reveals the minutes of the meeting. Sainte-Agathe-des-Monts already had its Association retail merchants at the founding of the House in 1933. All this is not without reminding us the coexistence of the Chamber of Commerce and Business Association in the years ’70 and ’80.

The first executive of the Chamber was composed by Omer St-Amour, President, Joséphat Raymond, vice president, MI Walsh, vice president, Gaston Gibeault, Secretary-Treasurer, as JA Cloutier, HD Jack, A. Kempffer P. Belhumeur, Dr JA Lacasse, Dr. Adrien Lambert, CW Honey and Ed Godon as Director. The first three House committees were those advertising, presided by CW Honey, trade, led by JA Cloutier, and embellishment under the direction of Dr. Adrien Lambert.


The first executive of the House were composed of a francophone vice-president and a vice president speaking. The notices of the meetings were written in both languages. The Chamber of Commerce already had 63 members, only one month after its foundation. A year later, the membership of the House reached 67 members. Of the year in Quebec Chamber of Commerce 2004-2005


Our Mission

See the economic and social well-being of business people and organizations of Ste-Agathe and surroundings.